Wednesday, 12 March 2008

Upcoming concerts

Saturday 12 April 2008, 7.30pm
St James, Piccadilly
Handel’s ESTHER

The Esterhazy Singers & The Little Baroque Company
Esther Katie Thomas • Israelite woman Helen Swift • Ahasuerus David Bates • Mordecai Kate Symonds-Joy • Haman Callum Thorpe

This rarely-performed oratorio tells the story of the Jewish exile in Persia and the role of Esther in preventing their persecution. Performing from a new edition of Handel’s 1732 version of Esther, the Esterhazy Singers bring this unjustifiably neglected work to public attention.

Tickets £15 & £12 (students half price)

London Handel Festival 2008

-----------------------------------

Saturday 26th April, 7.30pm
Brahms REQUIEM
Stoneleigh Choral Society
St George's Christian Centre, Ashtead

-----------------------------------

Wednesday 18 June 2008, 7.30pm
St George's, Bloomsbury
Esterhazy Singers
Waternight

Beautiful music for a summer’s evening. Nineteenth-century choral classics and modern masterpieces by Grainger, Vaughan Williams, Delius, Whitacre, Barber, Dove and others.

-----------------------------------

Saturday 21 June 2008, 7.30pm
Stoneleigh Choral Society
Summer concert featuring Vox Angelica
St John the Baptist, Stoneleigh

------------------------------------

Saturday 16 August 2008, 4pm
Southwark Cathedral
Esterhazy Singers
Evensong

Free entry

------------------------------------

Saturday 4 October 2008
Stoneleigh Choral Society
Come and Sing MESSIAH
venue t.b.c.

--------------------------------------

Saturday 25 October 2008
Faure & Brahms REQUIEMS
Stoneleigh & Carshalton Choral Societies
St Andrew, Cheam

--------------------------------------

Saturday 6 December 2008
Stoneleigh Choral Society
Christmas concert

--------------------------------------
Saturday 25 April 2009
Stoneleigh Choral Society
Spring concert

--------------------------------------
Saturday 27 June 2009
Stoneleigh Choral Society
Summer concert

-----------------------------------

Wednesday 12 November, 7.30pm
Venue to be confirmed
Esterhazy Singers
Victoria Requiem by candlelight

A performance of the stunning setting of the Requiem Mass by the late-Renaissance Spanish master composer, Tomás Luis de Victoria. This concert is to commemorate the sacrifices of members of the armed forces and of civilians in times of war.

-----------------------------------

Wednesday 17 December, 7.30pm
St Mary-le-Bow, London
Charity Christmas Concert

Festive music, readings and audience carols.
----------------------------

Saturday 19th July 2009
St George’s Chapel, Windsor
Esterhazy Singers
Evensong

Free entry